Feature and Follow Friday 4/26/13

26 Apr

Is there a song that reminds you of a book? Or vice versa? What is the song and the book?

Book
A Song of Fire and Ice

Song

Power by Kanye West

FFF is hosted by parajunkee and Alison Can Read

8 Responses to “Feature and Follow Friday 4/26/13”

  1. LisaILJ 04/26/2013 at 12:42 PM #

    Sadly I have yet to read this series. I enjoy that song and from what I do know of the series, it seems appropriate. Thanks for visiting my F&FF. Following via RSS.

    LisaILJ @ I’ll Tumble for YA

    • shoesforallsays 04/27/2013 at 11:29 AM #

      The series is a big commitment. I wouldn’t start it until you have a lot of free time. (Forgot to mention I know follow you via feedly.)

  2. brennawildung 04/26/2013 at 1:03 PM #

    I haven’t heard of that book. I will have to check it out on goodreads. I do like the song though 😀 check My FF
    New follower( on wordpress). Please follow me back- Two-Tall-Tales

    • shoesforallsays 04/27/2013 at 11:31 AM #

      It’s a great series, even though it is lots and lots of pages.

  3. Andrea @ Beauty but a Funny Girl 04/26/2013 at 1:38 PM #

    Good book. Good song. Nice choice!

    Thanks for stoping by my FF! 🙂

    ~Andrea @ Beauty but a Funny Girl

  4. Stephanie @ Love.Life.Read 04/27/2013 at 8:52 AM #

    Great job coming up with a pairing! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by Love.Life.Read.

Leave a Reply

