Feature and Follow Friday 4/19/13

19 Apr

If you could hang out with any author (living) who would it be and what would you want to do?

I am totally going to cheat on this question and pick two authors who was alive for most of my life but are no longer living. Kurt Vonnegut and Studs Terkel. I so enjoy Vonnegut’s nonfiction and his command of irony. Terkel was simply a master at oral history and his books reflect his ability to put a story together with other people’s words. That might sound like faint praise but I think that is insanely difficult.

Oh, Grace Coddington wrote a book so I guess the living author I would most like to hang out with would be Grace Coddington!

FFF is brought to you by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read

3 Responses to “Feature and Follow Friday 4/19/13”

  1. donniedarkogirl 04/19/2013 at 7:20 PM #

    I feel so lame – I’ve only heard of Kurt Vonnegut, and I’d love to hang with him for a day! New follower 🙂
    My FF

    • shoesforallsays 04/23/2013 at 9:14 AM #

      I think Kurt Vonnegut would be excellent company. Or would have been!

      • donniedarkogirl 04/23/2013 at 7:01 PM #

        Wish he was still around, writing. My friend has recommended all of his books to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

