Stacking the Shelves 3/30/13

29 Mar

Books Bought:
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

E-Galleys for review:
First Class by Alison Stewart (Thanks to Chicago Review Press)
The Last of the Doughboys by Richard Rubin (Thanks to Houghton Mifflin)

Movies Rented:
Lincoln

Stacking the Shelves  via Tynga’s Reviews

11 Responses to “Stacking the Shelves 3/30/13”

  1. Cerian Halford 03/30/2013 at 8:59 PM #

    I’ve heard interesting things about The Scorpio Races, it certainly sounds very different, hope you enjoy it!

    • shoesforallsays 03/30/2013 at 11:30 PM #

      I’m a little unsure about it but after The Raven Boys, I want to give it a try.

  2. Angelica @ Paperback Princess 03/31/2013 at 3:57 AM #

    I love Maggie Stiefvater, one of my favourite authors. Hope you enjoy her book 😀

    My STS

    Have a great weekend!

    • shoesforallsays 03/31/2013 at 5:39 PM #

      Stiefvater is fantastic. I was nervous about The Raven Boys because I didn’t like Shiver but I am so glad I took a chance on it. So far it is my favorite book of the year.

  3. Ula @ Blog of Erised 03/31/2013 at 10:08 AM #

    I’d love to get The Scorpio Races, seems like a great read!

    Enjoy your books!
    My haul

    • shoesforallsays 03/31/2013 at 5:40 PM #

      I’m really looking forward to reading them. Why are there so many good books in the world?

      • Ula @ Blog of Erised 03/31/2013 at 6:17 PM #

        I know right. I have to live to be 500 or so if I want to finish my TBR pile!

      • shoesforallsays 03/31/2013 at 6:30 PM #

        The problem is that you finish one book and five awesome new books come out!

  4. ChrissiReads 03/31/2013 at 2:05 PM #

    I haven’t heard of these books before, but I hope you enjoy them!

    • shoesforallsays 03/31/2013 at 5:41 PM #

      Thanks! I think next time I will link to goodreads (at least temporarily until amazon takes them over)!

  5. bookgoil 04/01/2013 at 1:27 PM #

    I loved The Scorpio Races! Stiefvater is a beautiful storyteller.

    The Monster Report

Leave a Reply

